Categories

15 Beauty Products I Never Expected to Love!

As a fashion, lifestyle, & beauty blogger, I’m sent a ton of beauty products to try out. Some have been part of sponsored posts and others were simply gifted products. If you’re a blogger, you probably understand this. And while some of the products I love right away, others are just okay. Over the years there have been certain products that I’ve loved so much that I’ve continued to use and buy for myself over and over again.

Many of these products I may have never tried had I not been introduced to them, and I’m so happy I did because here are 15 beauty products I never expected to love that I still use today!

  • I Love Them So Much, I Still Use Them! 1 of 13
    15-beauty-products-i-was-asked-to-review

    Many of these beauty products I may have never even known about had the brand not reached out and asked me to review and these 15 I'm still using today!

  • Olay Facial Hair Remover 2 of 13
    Beauty-Products-Review-1

    This is only mildly embarrassing because I know I'm not the only woman with facial hair OR the only woman whose facial hair, though blonde, is getting more pronounced with each birthday I celebrate.  So I was sent Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo to try out and not only did it work wonders without irritating my skin, but I still use it to this day.  I still have to hand-tweeze a few around my lips because I'm afraid to get too close, but this stuff is great.

     

    Original Review Post: January 2012 It Actually Worked! Hurray Olay!

  • Sonia Kashuk Lipsticks Spring 2012 3 of 13
    6993730568_ae2d3eb256_o

    Target sent me a handful of Sonia Kashuk's must-haves for spring and the Satin Luxe Lip Color bright lipsticks are still in my rotation ... when I wear lipstick, that is. I love the way they feel on my lips, the flavor is nice, and the bright colors stay put. In fact, I just saw a few new shades I'd like to pick up.

     

    Original Review Post: May 2012 Sonia Kashuk Spring 2012 Collection

  • Moisturizer & Dry Shampoos 4 of 13
    beauty+products+-+dry+shampoos-+moisturizer

    Oscar Blandi volumizing dry shampoo is a great dry shampoo. I love to spray it in  my hair at night and wake up with great texture. No, it doesn't actually "clean" it, but it's great for volume. I've also noticed that my hair has more volume after I actually wash it {after using the product} as well.

     

    Keratin Complex Dry Shampoo For Blondes THIS IS MY FAVORITE DRY SHAMPOO! I just ran out and bought another one on Amazon the other day. They make if for brunettes, red heads, and in clear as well. I LOVE using it when my roots grow out because it softens and blends the root line. It's powder vs spray, so the texture it adds is incredible. Often, I use it on clean hair just for extra oomph!

     

    Sweet Black Tea & Rice Facial Moisturizer is made by Juara who actually sent me their Mattefying Moisturizer, which I use as well, but isn't shown. I use the Sweet Tea before bed and the Mattefying Moisturizer mixed with my BB cream when applying makeup.  They are both natural, smell delish, and don't irritate my skin. I just replaced the one shown last week as well, though I still have about half of my Mattefying moisturizer left.

     

     

    Original Review Post: January 2013 Three Beauty Products I'm Loving Right now

  • Sonia Kashuk Spring 2013 Nail Polishes 5 of 13
    Beauty-Products-Review-2

    These nail colors were also sent to me by Target as part of Sonia's must-haves for spring and I still use them. I haven't had to replace them yet, but I use that gold Golden Ticket all the time. Her metallics are fantastic. 

     

    Original Review Post: May 2012 Sonia Kashuk Spring 2012 Collection

    See the Full Mid Century Modern Manicure tutorial using SK nail colors.

  • Dove Color Repair Shampoo & Conditioner 6 of 13
    DOVE+damage+therapy++color+repair+conditioner

    Dove Color Repair Shampoo & Conditioner are still part of my haircare rotation. I constantly switch up my shampoos and/or mix them together and this Dove duo is always in my shower.

     

    Original Review Post: September 2012 Dove Color Repair Shampoo & Conditioner

  • Sonia Kashuk Satin Lipsticks 7 of 13
    sonia+kashuk+instructional+eye+shadows

    I LOVE this Neurtral Eye Shadow Palette also by Sonia Kashuk. These palettes come with 12 different eye shadow colors which are all really velvety and blendable, and while I've got a few of them, the Neutral Instructional Eye Palette {$19.99} is my favorite and I use it every time I wear makeup. It's the only eyeshadow I use at the moment. The colors are neutral perfection. 

     

    Original Review Post: November 2012 Sonia Kashuk Fall 2012 Makeup Line

  • CoverGirl Flamed Out Mascara in black. 8 of 13
    covergirl-mascara

    I still use my favorite L'Oreal Double Extend Mascara as my main lash plumper, but I always use this Flamed Out CoverGirl Mascara at the end just for a little extra something.  The brush is hourglass-shaped and holds a ton of mascara, so it layers on thickly.

     

    Original Review Post: June 2013 CoverGirl Flamed Out Makeup Review + ULTA Giveaway!

  • 3LAB “The Line” 9 of 13
    3LAB-serum-cream

    The "The Line" from 3LAB, including The Cream, The Serum, and The Eye Cream {not shown} are all fantastic.  I was so in love with The Cream for bedtime, I used it like it was going out of style.  In addition to my face, I applied it to my neck and hands because, "Hey, I got it for free". When I just ran out of it a few weeks ago and went to replace it, I found out it was more expensive than I thought, and at $140 a pop, I won't be applying it anywhere but where I need it next time. But it's definitely worth the splurge. I still have the Serum and Eye Cream left, and they're okay, but The Cream is The BEST!

     

    Original Review Post: May 2013 3 Beauty Products I'm Loving Right Now!

  • Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butters 10 of 13
    Beauty-Products-Review-3

    In general I'm more of a glass lover than a lipstick maven, but these Revlon ColorBurstâ„¢ Lip Butters are kind of right in between. The colors are more like stains but they go on kind of like glosses. My mom loves them too. I wear them when I want a hint of color... more than gloss, but less than a full lipsticked pout.

     

    Original Review Post: March 2013 Loving Revlon ColorBurstâ„¢ Lip Butters… Review

  • Blondeshell Keratin Complex 11 of 13
    Beauty-Products-Review-4

    Blondeshell Keratin Complex, a purple shampoo & conditioner is said to debrass and brighten my blonde tresses, while strengthening and nourishing my hair to boot... and it did just that.  However, I actually use Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo & Conditioner now without the purple and I love it! I like them both, but I can find the color care at my local drugstore, so it wins!

     

    Original Review Post: August 2012 My New Favorite Shampoo & Conditioner

  • Jergens Natural Glow Moisturizers 12 of 13
    jergens-natural-glow-new-

    I LOVED the Jergens Natural Glow Moisturizers when they first came out a few years ago. I loved the natural color and glow they added to my skin and the safe tan I'd have in just a few days. I loved that it was so perfectly gradual that it never stained my skin or left me with orange spots. I LOVED the firming aspect of it and it became the only lotion I'd use on my legs if I was wearing a skirt. And I love it even more now that it doesn't have that disgusting scent.

     

    Original Review Post: May 2013 3 Beauty Products I'm Loving Right Now!

  • Sonia Kashuk Fall Nail Colors 13 of 13
    sonia+kashuk+fall+nail+polish+++colors

    This is yet ANOTHER Sonia Kashuk product I fell in love with: jewel toned Fall 2012 nail polish line. I still use them now.

     

    Original Review Post: November 2012 Sonia Kashuk Fall 2012 Makeup Line

Tagged as: , , , , ,

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, profile photo and other personal information you make public on Facebook (e.g., school, work, current city, age) will appear with your comment. Learn More.