Categories
Loading
Welcome to Babble,
Settings
Sign Out

Get the Babble Newsletter!

Already have an account? .

Summer School for Food Bloggers!

I’m signing up for summer school. Throughout the year, Alt Summit (“your definitive resource for the very serious business of beautiful, brilliant blogging… a community of exciting, creative thinkers and entrepreneurs… a workshop with all your closest friends, and friends-to-be!”) is offering online classes using Function, a platform that provides a conference experience online, allowing anyone at home on a computer to participate in an online class. You get to see the teacher/presenter speak, connect with other attendees and ask questions in real time. It’s really cool, and very useful for those who can’t make it to blogging conferences, want to connect with other bloggers, or need help/advice with various forms of media. It’s summer school for bloggers!

I’ve participated in one Alt class so far – Getting Started with Advertising for Bloggers by Liz Stanley of Say Yes to Hoboken, and next week I’ll be sitting in on Graphic Design for Bloggers with Laurie Smithwick. Coming up later this July:

The Organized Blogger: Tips and Tricks for Blogging Success, by Victoria Hudgins – July 10, 11:00 am (Pacific)/2:00 pm (Eastern)

DSLR 101 with photographer Justin Hackworth – July 16, 6:00 pm (Pacific)/9:00 pm (Eastern)

How to use Illustrator to make your Brand YOURS with Alison Faulkner, July 18, 11:00 am (Pacific)/2:00 pm (Eastern)

Photoshop for Bloggers by Mike Loveland, July 23, 6:00 pm (Pacific)/9:00 pm (Eastern)

Bringing Home the Bacon When Your Blog Isn’t Huge by Melanie Blodgett, July 24, 5:00 pm (Pacific)/8:00 pm (Eastern)

There are tons of other great sessions – I may just settle in for an educational summer with my laptop and iced latte. A huge thanks to Bing for providing this learning opportunity!

You can learn more about the Alt Summit here, and check out their full schedule of online classes here. Happy summer learning!

Photo credit: Stock.xchng

FacebookTwitterGoogle+TumblrPinterest
Tagged as:

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, profile photo and other personal information you make public on Facebook (e.g., school, work, current city, age) will appear with your comment. Learn More.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+TumblrPinterest