Loading
Welcome to Babble,
Settings
Sign Out

Get the Babble Newsletter!

Already have an account? .

MENU

Academy Awards Nominations: Watch Live Online Tuesday January 25!

82nd Academy Awards¨ Press Kit ImagesWatch the Academy Award nominations live online Tuesday morning! The 83rd Academy Awards nominations announcement will be streamed live on Livestream on Tuesday, January 25 and you can watch it right here on Famecrawler!

The webcast begins at 5:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m. ET.  Academy President Tom Sherak and last year’s Supporting Actress winner, Mo’Nique, will reveal the nominees.

Immediately following the live announcement, Chris Harrison, host of ABC’s The Bachelor and Dave Karger, senior writer at Entertainment Weekly will discuss with the press some  interesting facts about the year’s nominees, Academy records that may have been broken, the movies receiving the most nominations and the Oscar races that look close.

The webcast begins at 5:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m. ET with “Road to the Oscars,” featuring Chris Harrison and Dave Karger, senior writer at Entertainment Weekly. Harrison will introduce several brief segments that celebrate the year in movies as well as the upcoming Oscar® ceremony. Karger will join him in a discussion of movie trends from 2010 and how those trends might be reflected in the nominations.

Then at 5:38:30 a.m. PT / 8:38:30 a.m. ET Academy President Tom Sherak and Mo’Nique take the stage to reveal the nominees. Squeeee!

Photo: ©A.M.P.A.S.®

FacebookTwitterGoogle+TumblrPinterest
Tagged as: ,

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, profile photo and other personal information you make public on Facebook (e.g., school, work, current city, age) will appear with your comment. Learn More.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+TumblrPinterest