Daytona 500 Start Time, Lineup, And Dale Earnhardt Tribute


daytona1small 0001 300x198 Daytona 500 Start Time: Coverage Begins At NoonToday’s a big day for race fans! The Daytona 500 is set to take place with the best of the best NASCAR drivers battling it out over 500 miles at Daytona International Speedway.

From Dale Earnhardt Jr. to Enumclaw’s Kasey Kahne, the field is full of pure energy and star-power, drivers start their engine at 9 a.m. PST on FOX.

The full lineup can be found here. Surprisingly, Earnhardt Jr. will be starting at the back of the field today. For more information on why, you can read about his wreck on Wednesday. In his place, Kurt Busch will start on the pole, though Earnhardt Jr. is still officially the pole-sitter. Originally slotted for the 11th, Enumclaw’s Kasey Kahne will start on the inside of the fifth row.

To mark the 10th anniversary of Earnhardt’s passing, During the third lap of the race, NASCAR officials are asking fans to stand in silence. Fans will hold up three fingers as cars fly by during the third lap – the broadcast crew sitting silent during the tribute. It wil be a touching tribute for a legendary racer.