Dunk Contest 2011: Time, Contestants, Where It's At, And Past Winners


After much anticipation, tonight will finally start the NBA All Star Weekend 2011 and one of the most favorite events that gathers the most fanatics: the NBA Dunk contest 2011. 

There are four men trying to prove that they’re slam-dunking masters: JeVale McGee from the Washington Wizards, Oklahoma City Thunder’s Serge Ibaka, Toronto Raptors’ DeMar DeRozen and La Clippers’ Blake Griffin.

The start time for the event is 8:30 pm ET and will be held at Staples Center in Los Angeles. You can catch the show on TNT.

Here is a list of winners from the past 10 years:

2010 — Nate Robinson, New York
2009 — Nate Robinson, New York
2008 — Dwight Howard, Orlando
2007 — Gerald Green, Boston
2006 — Nate Robinson, New York
2005 — Josh Smith, Atlanta
2004 — Fred Jones, Indiana
2003 — Jason Richardson, Golden State
2002 — Jason Richardson, Golden State
2001 — Desmond Mason, Seattle
2000 — Vince Carter, Toronto

If you want to see some incredible video clips of amazing slam dunks, check them out here!


Tagged as: