Royal Wedding Mania: How to Follow the Wedding From the U.S.

royal wedding

Follow Royal Wedding Mania Here in the United States

The Royal Wedding is creating an epidemic of Royal Wedding Fever worldwide! I love weddings but the wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton is especially romantic.

Prince William and Kate Middleton’s wedding is almost like a movie! This Royal Wedding has it all the elements of a Hollywood screenplay but it’s real life.

If you are following the Royal Wedding or if you are obsessed like me, we’ve gathered a few of the many ways to get your Royal Wedding fix on Friday morning.

Since Prince William and Kate Middleton’s wedding ceremony is scheduled to begin at 11am in London, you’ll need to get up EARLY Friday morning.  Because 11 am in London means 6am EST/3am PST here in the United States!

That’s not so early if you are on the East Coast but for the royal obsessed on the West Coast it’s brutal!  But since this is a once in a lifetime event, I think it’s worth it!

Never fear, Royal Wedding fans, here in the United States there are plenty of options for watching the ceremony on TV.

According to CNN, the British royal family is making sure that anyone with access to the Web will be able to keep up with the nuptials of Prince William and Kate Middleton.

YouTube
The wedding will be streamed live on The Royal Channel, the official YouTube account of the monarchy. The broadcast will begin at 10 a.m. London time (5 a.m. ET).

Twitter

The @clarencehouse Twitter feed, the official feed of the youngest generation of royals will be tweeting updates all day Friday! The official Twitter hastag for the royal wedding is  #rw2011.

Royal Wedding Website

There is even a Royal Wedding Website!  You can get your fix right now for your Royal Wedding addiction over on www.officialroyalwedding2011.org.

Photo: PacificCoastNews

Tagged as: , ,

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, profile photo and other personal information you make public on Facebook (e.g., school, work, current city, age) will appear with your comment. Learn More.