Welcome to Babble,
Sign Out

Get the Babble Newsletter

Already have an account? .

Sarah McLachlan Songs Show She's Moving On with a New Tour

Sarah McLachlan, Laws of Illusion

Sarah McLachlan, Laws of Illusion

Sarah McLachlan has a new lease on life with a new album and a new tour announcement.

After wrapping up her Lilith 2010 tour, the mother of two will be singing from her new album and greatest hits on her upcoming tour Sarah and Friends and will also feature guest performers.  The tour kicks off in Dallas in November.

The Canadian songstress released a new set of songs on her latest album ‘Laws of Illusion’ which went straight to number two on Canadian Album Chart and number 3 on US Billboard 200.   

Sarah wrote and produced this seventh album after her split from husband Ashwin Sood. They have two daugthers together, Taja Summer Sood and India Ann Sushil.

Despite having the carefree ‘Loving You Is Easy’ as the first single, the album mostly revolves around her marriage and divorce: falling out of love (Awakening), break-up (U Want Me 2) and getting over it (Changes).

This album possesses the sounds and lyrics much like her old style of music.  Already getting rave reviews from magazines, it’s been described as “soothing with wistful, lovelorn lyrics”.

Tagged as:

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, profile photo and other personal information you make public on Facebook (e.g., school, work, current city, age) will appear with your comment. Learn More.