Explore

Disney Channel to Air Epic 4-Day Throwback Movie Marathon

Guys, this is not a drill.

In celebration of the upcoming reboot of ’80s classic Adventures in Babysitting  — Disney Channel’s 100th original movie — airing on June 24 at 8 p.m., Disney is making every ’90s kids dreams come true with an epic 4-day throwback movie marathon.

From the biggies like Zenon, High School Musical, and Smart House to the totally under-appreciated Motocrossed and Rip Girls — it’s sure to be a weekend for the books.

Oh and don’t worry, if you for some reason have plans this Memorial Day weekend that involve you know, going outside or something … the geniuses over at DC will be airing these movies throughout June.

So stock up on popcorn, set your DVRs, and let’s do this.

Here’s the full line-up of classics you can look forward to:

Friday, May 27

10:00 a.m.: Kim Possible Movie: So the Drama
11:20 a.m.: Read It and Weep
12:55 p.m.: Wendy Wu: Homecoming Warrior
2:40 p.m.: Jump In!
4:15 p.m.: Lemonade Mouth
6:15 p.m.: Zapped
8:00 p.m.: High School Musical 2
9:55 p.m.: The Cheetah Girls 2
11:45 p.m.: Zenon the Zequel

Saturday, May 28

1:25 a.m.: Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge
2:55 a.m.: Twitches Too
4:25 a.m.: Alley Cats Strike!
6:25 a.m.: You Wish!
8:05 a.m.: The Proud Family Movie
9:50 a.m.: Quints
11:25 a.m.: Horse Sense
1:10 p.m.: Cow Belles
2:50 p.m.: Twitches
4:30 p.m.: The Even Stevens Movie
6:15 p.m.: Wizards of Waverly Place: The Movie
8:00 p.m.: Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam
9:50 p.m.: Princess Protection Program
11:30 p.m.: The Cheetah Girls: One World

Sunday, May 29

1:05 a.m.: Zenon: Z3
2:40 a.m.: Halloweentown High
4:20 a.m.: The Thirteenth Year
6:00 a.m.: Right On Track
7:45 a.m.: Full-Court Miracle
9:35 a.m.: Eddie’s Million Dollar Cook-Off
11:20 a.m.: Brink!
1:10 p.m.: Double Teamed
2:55 p.m.: Rip Girls
4:35 p.m.: Motocrossed
6:20 p.m.: Cloud 9
8:00 p.m.: Teen Beach 2
9:55 p.m.: Bad Hair Day
11:40 p.m.: How to Build a Better Boy

Monday, May 30

1:20 a.m.: Pixel Perfect
2:55 a.m.: The Other Me
4:30 a.m.: Genius
10:00 a.m.: Stuck in the Suburbs
11:30 a.m.: Halloweentown
1:05 p.m.: Zenon, Girl of the 21st Century
2:55 p.m.: Smart House
4:25 p.m.: High School Musical
6:15 p.m.: Camp Rock
8:00 p.m.: Descendants
10:05 p.m.: Teen Beach Movie
11:55 p.m.: Cadet Kelly

Tuesday, May 31

1:50 a.m.: The Cheetah Girls
3:35 a.m.: Johnny Tsunami

Additionally, from June 1 through June 24, Disney Channel will air two Disney Channel Original Movies each day leading up to the premiere of the 100th DCOM, Adventures in Babysitting. Here is the rest of the line up:

Wednesday, June 1

12:00 a.m.: Going to the Mat
2:00 a.m.: Miracle in Lane 2

Thursday, June 2

12:00 a.m.:  The Suite Life Movie
2:00 a.m.: A Ring of Endless Life

Friday, June 3

12:00 a.m.: Invisible Sister
2:00 a.m.: Now You See It

Saturday, June 4

12:00 a.m.: Girl vs. Monster
2:00 a.m.: Phantom of the Megaplex

Sunday, June 5

12:00 a.m.: Tru Confessions
2:00 a.m.: Tiger Cruise

Monday, June 6

12:00 a.m.: Mom’s Got a Date with a Vampire
2:00 a.m.: Under Wraps

Tuesday, June 7

12:00 a.m.: Den Brother
2:00 a.m.: Go Figure

Wednesday, June 8

12:00 a.m.: Avalon High
2:00 a.m.: Jett Jackson: The Movie

Thursday, June 9

12:00 a.m.: Minutemen
2:00 a.m.: Phineas and Ferb the Movie: Across the Second Dimension

Friday, June 10

12:00 a.m.: The Poof Point
2:00 a.m.: Up, Up and Away

Saturday, June 11

12:00 a.m.: Life is Ruff
2:00 a.m.: Hounded

Sunday, June 12

12:00 a.m.: Ready to Run
2:00 a.m.: The Jennie Project

Monday, June 13

12:00 a.m.: The Scream Team
2:00 a.m.: Don’t Look Under the Bed

Tuesday, June 14

12:00 a.m.: The Color of Friendship
2:00 a.m.: Buffalo Dreams

Wednesday, June 15

12:00 a.m.: Good Luck Charlie, It’s Christmas!
2:00 a.m.: Hatching Pete

Thursday, June 16

12:00 a.m.: The Ultimate Christmas Present
2:00 a.m.: Twas the Night

Friday, June 17

12:00 a.m.: StarStruck
2:00 a.m.: Geek Charming

Saturday, June 18

12:00 a.m.: Johnny Kapahala: Back on Board
2:00 a.m.: Jumpking Ship

Sunday, June 19

12:00 a.m.: Dadnapped
2:00 a.m.: Get A Clue

Monday, June 20

12:00 a.m.: Let It Shine
2:00 a.m.: Sharpay’s Fabulous Adventure

Tuesday, June 21

12:00 a.m.: The Luck of the Irish
2:00 a.m.: You Lucky Dog

Wednesday, June 22

12:00 a.m.: Radio Rebel
2:00 a.m.: Frenemies

Thursday, June 23

12:00 a.m.: Gotta Kick It Up!
2:00 a.m.:  Stepsister From Planet Weird

Friday, June 24

8:00 p.m.: Adventures in Babysitting (The 100th DCOM)

If you need us, we’ll be listening to “Super Nova Girl” on repeat until May 27.

Image Source: Oh My Disney
Image Source: Oh My Disney
More On
Article Posted 3 years Ago

Videos You May Like